Institutional Student Representative Council (ISRC)

  • Each campus has a Student Representative Council (SRC).
  • The SRC is elected by the students of the specific campus to represent them on various platforms.
  • Elections take place once a year.
  • The Student Support Officer facilitates the election process with the assistance of IEB/IEC appointed the SMT.
  • ISRC consists of SRC members of each campus.
  • ISRC represents the student body on key decision-making committees such as the College Council, Academic Board and the Financial Committee.
  • Elections are contested by individual candidates who satisfies conditions set out in the Electoral Policy.

ISRC 2024

Ratanang KhonkhobePresidentTaung
Attie MatsheneDeputy PresidentPotchefstroom
Jabulani NyamaneSecretary GeneralKlerksdorp
Bonolo BatsiDeputy Secretary GeneralJouberton
Tshirelletso MthembuAcademic and TransformationJouberton
Havana MotsemmeStudent Accommodation OfficerJouberton
Boitumelo ThebeSports Arts and Culture OfficerJouberton
Keketso HlongwaneTreasurerJouberton
Tshepiso KeohitlhetsePublic Relations OfficerJouberton
Thabiso MeltaHealth, Gender and DisabilityJouberton

Back: T Melta, J Nyamane, R Khonkhobe, T Keohitlhetse, K Hlongwane

Front: T Mthembu, B Batsi, A Matshene, B Thebe, H Motsemme